AOCOPM Leadership and Committees, 2023

The Board of Trustees is the Executive body of the College and consists of the Officers of the College, six trustees, and a Vice President of each of the Divisions.

The Board of Trustees

Naomi Wriston, DO, MS, FAOCOPM
Westerville, OH
Naomi Wriston
Kris Belland, DO, MPH, MBA, MSS, CPE, FAsHFA, FAsMA
Keller, TX
Kris Belland
Alan Philippi, DO, MS
Fairfax, VA

Joseph Zell, DO, MBA, MPH
Hinckley, OH

 Joseph Zell, DO
Immediate Past President
Mary Elizabeth Hanley, DO, FUHM, CWSP, FAPWCA
Charleston, SC
Mary Elizabeth Hanley, DO
Vice-President and Chair, Aerospace Medicine Division
Warren Silberman, DO, MPH, FAOCOPM
Oklahoma City, OK
Vice-President and Chair, Occupational Medicine Division
Al Baltrusaitis, DO, MPH 
Brookfield, WI
Al Baltrusaitis
Vice-President and Chair, Public Health/Preventive Medicine Division
Luzan Phillpotts, DO, MPH
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Trustee Representing Associate Members (2013-2023)
Huma Abbasi, MD, MPH, CIH 
Danville, CA
Trustee (2021-2024)
Scott Everson, DO, MPH 
Dumfries, VA
Scott Everson

Trustee (2021-2024)
Dennis A. Estep, DO, MPH, MS, FACOEM 
Joplin, MO

Trustee (2023-2025)
Patrick T Birchfield, DO, MPH, MSS, FAOCOPM, FAsMA
Huntsville, AL
Trustee (2023-2025)
Myrtle Beach, SC
 Gerald O'Malley
Trustee (2021-2023)
Paul Fowler, DO, JD, FAOCOPM
Olney, MD
Paul Fowler
Trustee (2021-2023)
Keith Proctor, DO, MSPH 
Paint Lick, KY
Trustee Representing Residents and Fellows (2023)
Corey J Morris, DO
McMinnville, TN
Trustee, Representing New Members in Practice (2023)
Kristi Ray, DO, MPH 
New Orleans, LA

Trustees Representing Medical Students (2023)
Sanjoli Agarwal, MPH, OMS2
Blacksburg, VA

 Sanjoli Agarwal 2022
Megha Luthra, OMS2
Blacksburg, VA
Megha Luthra image

Special Advisor to the Board
Murray Goldstein, DO, FAOCOPM-D
Bethesda, MD

Murray Goldstein


Committees, Courses, Taskforces

AOBPM Liaison Committee Naomi Wriston, DO, MS, FAOCOPM
Basic Course in Occupational Medicine Scott Everson, DO, MPH 
Bylaws Naomi Wriston, DO, MS, FAOCOPM
CME Committee Kris Belland, DO, MPH, MBA, MSS, CPE, FAsHFA, FAsMA
Communications and Publications Joseph Zell, DO, MBA, MPH
Correctional Medicine Taskforce Keith Proctor, DO, MSPH
DOT FMCSA Course Charles L Werntz III, DO, MPH
Ethics Naomi Wriston, DO, MS, FAOCOPM
Faculty-Fellows David Canton, DO, MPH, JD, FAOCOPM
Finance Alan Philippi, DO, MS
MRO Course James L Ferguson, DO
Nominating Mary Elizabeth Hanley, DO, FUHM, CWSP, FAPWCA

R. Shane Day, DO, MPH, MS, CPE
Gregory Schwaid, DO, MPH, FAOCOPM



Executive Director
Jeffrey J. LeBoeuf, MBA, MHA, CAE
[email protected]
LeBoeuf pic

Office Manager
Ronda LeBoeuf, MS